Sometimes While Walking

 

Sometimes while walking, I whisper your name.

You’re calling me home…sun rays and I race.

To go where one must, with wind, all the same.

hjh

Upon a locked door, left soaking in shame.

Perhaps I am lost. Is this not my place? 

Only to keep going, breathing your name.

hjh

As sounds of you, create heart and sole frame.

Once shown how to walk, no choice but keep pace.

Held by the wind, we are one in the same.

hjh

Swirling in circles, no hold to be gained.

All things of beauty kept only in space.

And some times while spinning, I hear your name.

hjh

So free and floating, some think it insane.

Once with direction, we meant to misplace.

Now taken by storm, with no one to blame.

hjh

Let’s flow with it all, forever, my flame.

Of course, back to you, these steps will retrace.

Always while walking, I call out your name.

To go where one must, with wind, all the same.

Leave a Reply

