Thursday, Always

I think when you told me the secret about Thursdays, my Soul gave a little smile in recognition. Did I ever think this was just the average block of time? Now, as the minutes have taken us there, the energy has begun to shift, so beautifully. This is our day that is starting…my day to be with you. How long was I lost and searching? You are so patient and loving and there. So now I take strides for you, sure and solid steps, which I know to be true. On Thursday, every one I get, I keep you so close inside, my heart and mind. For this day, at least, the mind can let go of preoccupations and drama and put itself to real use. It can see real beauty as we perceive colours and shapes that blend from me to you. It can sync memories and knowledge to understand how truly blessed we are and what this means we must offer back. During my peaceful Thursdays, this mind does not care to doubt our purpose here. This is the day of honest knowing and thanks and heart.

When I knew you were here for me, I was skeptical and so afraid it would end and perhaps I was not enough. But now, today, of course I am and you are forever, just as you have said. This is the first time I believed in a promise. How do I tell you what that means to me? Of course you know and feel it. Let us feel it together today.

On this day, I wish for everyone to see how I only had to open to you and you give me the world. Maybe I will show them…today let us just be together.

Leave a Reply

